Randy Horton
Randy Horton
WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21: Randy Horton will get a chance to retain his seat as a Progressive Labour Party MP.

Mr Horton defeated Marc Daniels to run as the PLP candidate in Constituency 32. No official vote was released.

Zane DeSilva was selected as the candidate for Constituency 29, defeating a challenge from former senator and Cabinet minister Lt Col David Burch.

Mr DeSilva will be moving from Constituency 30 to a safer seat as he replaces Stanley Lowe, who will not be running in the next election. 

The previous night two sitting PLP MPs lost in their constituency voting. Ashfield DeVent lost to Rolfe Commssiong and Darius Tucker was defeated by Diallo Rabain.