Clockwise from top left: Devaune Ratteray, #4, John Layfield, #1, DJ Vibes (Scott Roy), #21, and Kidd Clazzic, #25. *File photos
Clockwise from top left: Devaune Ratteray, #4, John Layfield, #1, DJ Vibes (Scott Roy), #21, and Kidd Clazzic, #25. *File photos

Dudley Freedom has replaced Collie Buddz at number two on the Bermuda Twitter List. 

The Bermudian entrepreneur, who also runs the Elbow Beach Cycles account @Bermudascooter, is one of the island’s most prolific or spammy (depending on your perspective) tweeters with more than 73,300 tweets. 

Dudley gained 17,000 followers over the past two months (there was no ranking in March), which was only surpassed by Fox news commentator John Layfield’s gain of 30,000 followers.

Singer, actor and dancer Devaune Ratteray had a gain of 2,000 followers, which was enough to move him from seventh to fifth. 

Others that had solid increases include DJ Vibes who went from  3,453 followers to 7,085 and Kidd Clazzic, who doubled his entourage from 2,039 to 4,208 and shot up more than 10 spaces in the rankings.

Power Girl Trina is at #50 with 1,598 followers; Graham Maule is at #100 with 815 followers; and The Docksiders Pub clocks in at #150 with 502 followers.  

The top 100 list will be published on the Bermuda Sun website at www.bermudasun.bm. If you are not on the top 100 list and want to know your rank, and have at least 500 followers, you can tweet Don Burgess @donatBDASun and he’ll let you know what number you are. If you should be on the top 100 list and are not, tweet Don to get added for the May rankings.


 

Name and Twitter handle

April

February

1. John Layfield: @jclayfield

494,000

464,000

2. Dudley Freedom @dudleyfreedom

74,300

57,000

3. Collie Buddz @CollieBuddz

63,800

62,600

4. Fiyah Marshall @fiyahmarshall

29,200

29,300

5. Devaune Ratteray @devauneratteray

26,300

24,300

6. Ledrew Fox @ledrew

26,200

24,800

7. Carina Azevedo @Platinum_bonita

24,700

24,800

8. Elbow Beach Cycles @Bermudascooter

22,000

N/A

9. Nahki Wells @nahkiwells

18,600

18,300

10. Bermuda Tourism @GoToBermuda

11,700

10,800

11. Clare O’Connor @Clare_OC

9,282

8,783

12. Will Black @willblackrockz

8,881

9,028

13. Bernews @bernewsdotcom

7,683

7,442

14. Ace Group @ACE_Group

7,361

6,879

15. DJ Vibes @lifestyles103

7,085

3,453

16. Gosling’s Rum @TheBlackSeal

6,795

6,465

17. DJ Genie @djgenie

6,646

6,614

18. Twanee @MissTwanee

6,499

6,490

19. The Royal Gazette @theroyalgazette

6,401

6,045

20. Bermuda Sun @BDASun

6,156

5,861

21. Vibe 103 @Vibe103

5,941

5,778

22. XL Insurance @XL_Insurance

5,315

4,951

23. Heather Nova @nova_says

4,877

4,697

24. Fairmont Southampton @fairmontsouth

4,402

4,210

25. Kidd Clazzic @itsClassic

4,208

2,039

26. Tyler Butterfield @tybutterfield

4,114

3,698

27. DJStylez @80minassassin

3,877

3,756

28. BERMEMES @BERMEMES

3,503

3,381

29. Nikki Butterfield @nikbutterfield

3,187

3,089

30. Carlos Ferreira @carlosf0527

2,797

2,705

31. Fairmont Hamilton @Fairmontham

2,778

2,635

32. Lennon Bermuda @BermudaLennon

2,595

2,509

33. Reggie Lambe @reggienaldo

2,558

2,624

34. Brown & Co @brownandcostore

2,269

2,245

35. Bermuda News @NewsOfBermuda

2,225

2,033

36

Berms Jerms @solja_jay

2,222

2,123

37

UmUm Magazine @UmUm_Magazine

2,150

2,186

38

Torrie @Torriethatisall

2,093

2,116

39

Propa @thisisPROPA

2,076

2,083

40

Cricket Bermuda @vCricketBE

2,196

2,074

41

Glenn Jones @Bermudadotcom

2,010

1,910

42

cathwest@cathwest

1,938

1,883

43

My Bermuda Photos @the caito

1,905

1,633

44

Lesley@9lives2

1,881

1,867

45

Digicel Bermuda@DigicelBermuda

1,801

1,724

46

DJ Rusty G @djrustyg

1,769

1,743

47

Flora Duffy @floraduffy

1,724

1,648

48

DjiBREEZE @djiBreeze_DTP

1,632

1,619

49

Elbow Beach Bermuda @elbowbeach

1,649

1,576

50

Power Girl Trina @powergirltrina

1,598

1,512

49

David Rose Jewlry @DavidroseBDA

1,584

1,487

50

Rosewood Tucker’s Point @RWTuckerspoint

1,514

1,472

51

DJ Chubb @djchubb103

1,559

1,434

52

Chewstick @chewsticks

1,503

1,419

53

ClaireHattie Bermuda @NTDIBermuda

1,416

1,291

54

Donavan McKoy @palmrock

1,402

1,359

55

Flo from Progressive @hailmolly

1,369

1,315

56

Arthur Rego @arthurrego

1,367

1,338

57

Louis Galipeau @muloka

1,339

689

58

Simons Flow @flowbewankenobi

1,331

1,289

59

Bobbi S @Sportschickca

1,328

1,208

60

Literally Ready @LiterallyReady

1,312

1,260

61

CellOne @celloneBDA

1,277

1,213

62

Jay D’General @DGeneralBDA

1,233

1,152

63

DJ Smokey @djsmokey

1,232

1,135

64

Zenji San @zenjisan1

1,227

1,218

65

Phil Ray @sparxx

1,196

1,214

66

Canjele Taylor @canjelae

1,149

1,137

67

AnneHyde@AnneHyde

1,133

1,136

68

Hot 107.5 @hott1075

1,106

1,055

69

Style Bermuda @styleBda

1,102

1,101

70

This Week in Bermuda @thisweekBermuda

1,081

902

71

Chicago Addick @chicagoaddick

1,075

994

72

BDA London Office @bdalondonoffice

1,061

858

73

Jonte Smith @Jonte_Bermuda7

1,020

1,006

74

Fully @maddghost

1,009

963

75

Tyrone Smith @iflynowings

1,005

995

76

Beachfest @beachfestbda

1,001

992

77

OBA @1bermudalliance

980

945

78

Rebecca Faulkenberry @beccafaulken

979

955

79

Laurel Burns@MizBurns

975

916

80

Roy Burch @roy_burch

974

720

81

Bermudian Magazine @TheBermudian

973

861

82

clinarke Dill @clinark

969

960

83

Emma farge @reutersfarge

963

878

84

Corporation of Hamilton @cityhallCOH

932

856

85

Bermuda Cricket Board @cricketbermuda

923

689

86

Dockyard Bermuda @DockyardBermuda

906

848

87

Gavin Smith @djatwitta

900

869

88

MissThang @MissthangBDA

887

886

89

Julia Smatt @juliasmatt

886

765

90

Bermuda Yellow Pages @bermudasearch

882

842

91

Glitterati Duane @gliiter_D

878

870

92

Gibbons Company @GibbonsCo

877

823

93

John Manderson @JMandersonBm

876

856

94

Bermuda365 @bermuda365

872

849

95

Vybez Alliance @vybzalliance

852

820

96

C’Daynger @cdaynger

848

822

97

Joanne Ball-Burgess @jo1Bermudian

846

748

98

EMooBermuda @emoobermuda

831

792

99

The Real Cami Cam @ThrealcamiCam

830

838

100

Carla Zuill @carlazuill

824

738

99

IRIE FM 98.3 @IRIE983BERMUDA

819

757

100

Graham Maule @bermudatrombone

815

755